Can I create sub-plans (i.e., a plan within a plan)?
At this time, it’s not possible to create a sub-plan. You can create a new plan and specify in the comments section that it is a sub-plan.
What are the different levels of permissions within my account?
Only individuals who have access to a plan can see the plan on their dashboard and, depending on their specific permission, can view/edit its content and received e-mail messages regarding the plan. There are currently four levels of permissions you can assign to each user:
- View: Users can view all the content of the plan, including uploaded documents and comments.
- Comment: Users can view all the content of the plan, including uploaded documents and comments. They can also leave comments and vote on the content of the plan.
- Edit: User can view, add, edit, and delete all content of the plan, including uploaded documents and comments. They can also leave comments and vote on the content of the plan.
- Plan Management: In addition to the above permissions, the user can invite new users to the plan and give them access permissions.
What is an administrator? Can we have multiple admins?
Administrators can create, edit, and delete plans. They can manage the company information and the people who can access the plans. They can, essentially, do anything except for cancel, upgrade, or view/change billing details. Only an account owner can cancel, upgrade, or view/change billing details.
Who can change/cancel an account?
The account owner, the person who opened the account, can view/edit billing information, upgrade, downgrade, or cancel the account. There can be only one account owner.
To change the account owner, the current account owner must log into the application, go to Account & Settings -> Accounts, Upgrades, Billing then click on Edit Billing Info and select a new Account Owner in the Account Owner select field.
How do I invite a person to help create and execute a plan?
Go to Account & Settings -> Company Members. Click on Invite User. Enter the e-mail address of the user and click Invite.
How do I delete a plan?
Deleting a plan permanently deletes everything associated with it. You cannot undo a delete so please make absolutely sure you want to delete the project. Only an account owner or administrator can delete plans.
How do I save a version of a plan?
Go to a plan you would like to create a version for. Click on Version in the top right. Click on Create New Version button. A new version will be created instantly. You can view the version by clicking on the view icon. To roll back to a previous version, click on the Recover icon next to the version you want to roll back to.
Can I export a plan?
You can export the full plan as a PDF by going to the plan you want to export, clicking on the Export menu, and selecting the Plan (pdf) option. You can export the Strategic Initiatives as an Excel report by going to the plan you want to export, clicking on the Export menu, and selecting the Strategy Report (excel) option.